gratitude: night hike

Lately I have been so bogged down with work (and being sick) that I have not spent much time outdoors. Today, I finally made the decision to push aside the To Do list and get on the trail.

I have been hiking the same trail for the last three years now and it never gets old. It is a very steep fire trail that has breathtaking views of the entire Bay Area, and best of all, it’s practically in my backyard.

With the days getting shorter, I was working against the fading light, but made it far enough that the feeling of gratitude and rejuvenation could take hold. As a bonus, I spotted an owl in a nearby tree just before he swooped across my path! Tonight I am feeling immensely grateful for the fresh perspective that nature so effortlessly provides.

night hike

View from the first vista–the Golden Gate Bridge, though not quite visible, is directly in the center background.

Leave a Reply

