gratitude: pie

I work across from a great local bakery, which is both a blessing and a curse, as I am sure you can imagine! When I am doing a lot of production during the day, I tend to need a sweet break in the afternoon and lately pie has been my go to. Today I chose the apple quince pie and was delighted by the floral notes of the quince and the tart, sweet apple. If you are in the Bay Area, check out Sweet Adeline Bakeshop and support a local business.

pie-1024x633

Unfortunately, I ate my pie so fast that I wasn’t able to take a photo, so this one is courtesy of Sweet Adeline Bakeshop (http://sweetadelinebakeshop.com/)

Leave a Reply

