gratitude: rain

Today I am so simply grateful for RAIN. In this everlasting drought, the Bay Area is struggling to make ends meet water wise, and I’m pretty sure no one is cursing the precipitation today. As I write this, the sky outside is bright blue and sunny with white billowy clouds, but just an hour ago and for many hours before that, it was dark and looming with steady precipitation. I grew up in the it-could-rain-at-any-time Northeast, so I found myself rejoicing at the sight of rain when I first moved to San Francisco in 2008, but these days I have a whole new level of appreciation for rain in the forecast.

What are you grateful for today?

rain

Leave a Reply

